Community Development


The Community Development Department consists of six major functional areas:

  • Growth Management (Planning, Zoning, Development Review, and Annexation)
  • Community Redevelopment Agency
  • Business Tax Receipts
  • Building
  • Code Compliance
  • Economic Development

Services provided include:

  • Promoting economic and community development and redevelopment within the City
  • Administering growth management regulations
  • Pursuing grants from State and Federal agencies to assist in maintaining the physical and economic integrity of the community
  • Managing business licensing within the City
  • Issuance of building permits and inspection of construction projects
  • Code Compliance